Recommendations and key considerations around the vision and mission related to the unit’s academic and research activities, faculty composition and governance. 


  • Charles Isbell, Dean, College of Computing
  • Jonathan Clarke, Associate Professor of Finance, Scheller College of Business

Working Group Roster

  • Sonia Alvarez-Robinson, Executive Director of Strategic Consulting
  • Richard Barke, Associate Professor, Public Policy
  • Juana Cunningham, Senior Director of Strategic Consulting
  • Lizanne DeStefano, Executive Director, CEISMC and Professor, Psychology
  • Charles Domercant, Senior Research Engineer, Georgia Tech Research Institute
  • Ashok Goel, Professor, Interactive Computing
  • Stephen Harmon, Interim Executive Director, C21U, Associate Dean of Research, GTPE, and Professor, Industrial Design
  • Bradley Hastings, Executive Director of Development, Colleges of Computing and Engineering
  • David Joyner, Executive Director of Online Education & OMSCS, College of Computing
  • Greg King, Associate Vice President for Economic Development, Institute Relations
  • Julia Kubanek, Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research
  • J. Rhett Mayor, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Secretary of the Faculty
  • Mark Nolan, Associate Vice President of Corporate Engagement
  • Stephen Ruffin, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, GTPE
  • Rohan Sohani, Undergraduate Student Body President