Georgia Tech is pleased to celebrate the many accomplishments of our faculty and staff.  We are constantly striving to achieve both internal and external recognition of our dedicated employees, and hope that the information provided throughout this site encourages that recognition.

Blank Space (small)
(text and background only visible when logged in)
ECE Professor John Cressler will receive the 2020 Outstanding Educator Award from the IEEE Atlanta Section at a virtual banquet hosted by the group on November 10.

ECE Assistant Professor Asif Khan has been named as a recipient of the 2020 Intel Rising Star Award.

PhD Student Aditya Anupam Wins Best Presentation Award for TAPIA Doctoral Dissertation .

Alenka Zajic has been appointed as a Ken Byers Professor in the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, effective October 1, 2020.

Georgia Tech faculty members Flavio Fenton and Anna Holcomb have been chosen to take part in the 25th annual Governor’s Teaching Fellows Program for the 2020-2021 school year.

Zorana Matić-Isautier and Lisa Lim are recognized for their achievements as designers and architects in the healthcare industry.  

ECE Assistant Professor Tushar Krishna has been chosen as one of the recipients of the Facebook Research Faculty Award for AI System Hardware/Software Co-Design.

CSE Alumnus Patrick Flick was awarded the ACM SIGHPC Dissertation Award

Lukas Graber has been appointed as a Sutterfield Family Early Career Professor, effective July 1, 2020. 

Felix Herrmann is the recipient of the 2020 Reginald Fessenden Award, presented by the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG). He is receiving this award with Charles (Chuck) Mosher, of ConocoPhillips.

Blank Space (small)
(text and background only visible when logged in)

For more information on awards, contact Mary Thomas