Georgia Tech is pleased to celebrate the many accomplishments of our faculty and staff.  We are constantly striving to achieve both internal and external recognition of our dedicated employees, and hope that the information provided throughout this site encourages that recognition.

Arijit Raychowdhury with SRC Technical Excellence Award
ECE Professor Arijit Raychowdhury has been selected for the 2021 Technical Excellence Award by the Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC).

Tushar Krishna (left) and Arijit Raychowdhury
Tushar Krishna and Arijit Raychowdhury have been selected for 2021 Qualcomm Faculty Awards (QFA). They are both faculty members in the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE).

Three GTRI employees have been identified as top candidates for Women in Technology's (WIT) Women of the Year in STEAM Awards! Help us congratulate each individual.

Maryam Saeedifard
Maryam Saeedifard has been named as the recipient of the 2021 U.S. Clean Energy Education and Empowerment (C3E) Technology Research & Innovation Award.

This year, the ANAK Award was presented at the Faculty and Staff Honors Celebration to honor a faculty member and a staff member who have demonstrated “outstanding service to the Institute and to the student body.”

ECE Associate Professor Hua Wang has been appointed as a Distinguished Microwave Lecturer for the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) for the period of 2022-2024.

Ju’s research interest primarily focuses on creating scalable optimization algorithms with applications to problems such as decision making under uncertainty.

Vince Calhoun
Vince Calhoun has been elected as a Fellow of the Organization of Human Brain Mapping (OHBM).

The award recognizes those who have made notable contributions to the motivation and encouragement of research through education.

Researchers in Andrés García's lab are developing new ways to treat Type 1 diabetes and other diseases.
IBB Executive Director is honored for significant contributions to teaching, research, and public service.