Georgia Tech is pleased to celebrate the many accomplishments of our faculty and staff.  We are constantly striving to achieve both internal and external recognition of our dedicated employees, and hope that the information provided throughout this site encourages that recognition.

Associate Professor Aditya Prakash and Ph.D. student Alexander Rodriguez won two Covid-19 related challenges.

The INFORMS Annual Meeting was held virtually November 7-11, 2020.
ISyE research was honored for excellence across a wide range of categories.

The Georgia Institute of Technology in partnership with Logisticus Group was awarded the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF) Partnerships for Innovation (PFI) grant to continue research on the re-use of wind turbine blades.

This lecture series has been held annually for 20 years and consists of a general lecture and a more specialized lecture by an internationally prominent statistical scientist.

ECE Professor John Cressler will receive the 2020 Outstanding Educator Award from the IEEE Atlanta Section at a virtual banquet hosted by the group on November 10.

ECE Assistant Professor Asif Khan has been named as a recipient of the 2020 Intel Rising Star Award.

PhD Student Aditya Anupam Wins Best Presentation Award for TAPIA Doctoral Dissertation .

Alenka Zajic has been appointed as a Ken Byers Professor in the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, effective October 1, 2020.

Georgia Tech faculty members Flavio Fenton and Anna Holcomb have been chosen to take part in the 25th annual Governor’s Teaching Fellows Program for the 2020-2021 school year.

Zorana Matić-Isautier and Lisa Lim are recognized for their achievements as designers and architects in the healthcare industry.