Georgia Tech is pleased to celebrate the many accomplishments of our faculty and staff.  We are constantly striving to achieve both internal and external recognition of our dedicated employees, and hope that the information provided throughout this site encourages that recognition.

Shimeng Yu
Shimeng Yu has been named as a recipient of the IEEE/ACM Design Automation Conference Under-40 Innovators Award. This award recognizes the top young innovators who have made a significant impact in the field of design and automation of electronics. 

ECE Assistant Professor Sam Coogan received the 2020 Donald P. Eckman Award at the American Control Conference, which was held July 1-3 in an online format.

The award recognizes those who have made notable contributions to the motivation and encouragement of research through education.

Vince Calhoun
Vince Calhoun has been chosen as the recipient of the IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society (EMBS) Technical Achievement Award.

Georgia Tech Campus Aerial 
Each year, Georgia Tech recognizes faculty and staff who have received campus accolades and awards throughout the previous academic year. Please join us in celebrating and sharing congratulations with this year's recipients.

Manos Antonakakis has been appointed to the Dean’s Professorship, effective June 1, 2020. 

ECE Associate Professor Hua Wang has been awarded a prestigious Director’s Fellowship from the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA). 

John Hunter Chair and Professor Arkadi Nemirovski
Nemirovski is one of two professors at the Insitute to have been inducted into both the National Academy of Sciences and the National Academy of Engineering.

Graduate student Hannah Viola using the Gaylord collection box in Krone EBB
Juan Archila, Todd Clarkson and team diverted half a ton of expanded polystyrene foam from landfills, winning a 2020 Process Improvement Excellence Award

Modern Languages faculty receives multiple awards for Spring 2020