Georgia Tech is pleased to celebrate the many accomplishments of our faculty and staff.  We are constantly striving to achieve both internal and external recognition of our dedicated employees, and hope that the information provided throughout this site encourages that recognition.

Ashok Goel and Donald Webster
Ashok Goel and Donald Webster are being recognized by the University System of Georgia for their dedication in the classroom.

ECE Professor A.P. Sakis Meliopoulos was awarded the title of Doctor Honoris Causa (Honorary Professor) of the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) at the National Technical University of Athens in Athens, Greece.

Materials Today Innovation Award Winner Russell Dupuis (center) with the Editors-in-Chief of Materials Today, Jun Lou (Rice University, left) and Gleb Yushin (also of Georgia Tech, right)
ECE Professor Russell D. Dupuis was presented with the Materials Today Innovation Award at the 2019 Materials Research Society Fall Meeting and Exhibit, held December 1-6 in Boston, Massachusetts. 

CSE Professor Richard Fujimoto received two fellow titles in the same week for his work in parallel and distributed discrete event simulation.

Five Ivan Allen majors were recipients of President’s Undergraduate Research Awards (PURA) for Fall 2019 and Spring 2020.

CSE Associate Professor Polo Chau stands in front of a white board with equations written on it.
CSE Associate Professor Polo Chau received an internally-nominated Intel award for his research and work with the ARSA program at Georgia Tech.

Azadeh Ansari
ECE Assistant Professor Azadeh Ansari has been named as a recipient of the National Science Foundation CAREER Award.

Georgia Tech Aerospace Engineer Paola Zanella wins prestigious doctorate competition

Conference Services at Georgia Tech receives honor for “Best Large-Market Venue”.

Ajeet Rohatgi
ECE Regents' Professor Ajeet Rohatgi has been named as a recipient of the 2019 Distinguished Alumnus Award from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur.