Recommendations and key considerations around the unit’s operating model, legal structure, staffing/faculty structure, administrative processes, data governance, and internal/external policies that might enable or thwart the new academic unit’s success. 


  • Nelson Baker, Dean, Georgia Tech Professional Education
  • Daren Hubbard, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Office of Information Technology

Working Group Roster

  • Mary Albertson, Director of Technology Licensing, Commercialization
  • Sonia Alvarez-Robinson, Executive Director of Strategic Consulting
  • Pam Buffington, Director of External and Faculty Engagement, C21U
  • Juana Cunningham, Senior Director of Strategic Consulting
  • Jeffrey Fischer, Sr. Director General Operations & Director of Information Technology II, Professional Education
  • Brandi Foley-Rodgers, Director III of HR Strategy and Faculty Administration, Office of the Provost and Office of the EVPR
  • Kathleen Gosden, Associate General Counsel
  • Laura Hessler, Senior Director of HR Support, Administrative Service Center
  • Cindy Hope, Associate Vice President, Research Administration
  • Glenn Hopkins, Principal Research Engineer, Georgia Tech Research Institute
  • Emily Howell, Senior Director of Budget Reform
  • Gloria Kobus, Bursar
  • Cynthia Martin, Director of Institute Financial Support for Research
  • Patrice Miles, RBW Administrative Professional, Professional Education 
  • Brandon Mitchell, Director of Finance, CEISMC
  • Reta Pikowsky, Associate Vice Provost and Registrar
  • Tanesha Steward, Director of Affiliated Organizations, Office of the General Counsel
  • Kellye Terrell, Senior Director, HR Business Partners, Georgia Tech Human Resources