Dean and Stephen P. Zelnak Jr. Chair Maryam Alavi has been reappointed to a five-year term in the Scheller College of Business.

End users can come in person to get onsite support when completing transactions. Labs will focus on particular business processes and registration is required.

At the final meeting of the term, each of the cohorts of the Provost Teaching and Learning Fellows discussed challenges, as well as goals and action plans, for the 2019-20 academic year.

Michael Toney has been named director of Academic Administration, effective July 1.

On May 31, Rafael L. Bras, provost and executive vice president for Academic Affairs, delivered the keynote address at the Universidad del Sagrado Corazón in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

The University System of Georgia (USG) Board of Regents (BOR) has appointed four Georgia Tech faculty members as Regents Professor, and one as Regents Researcher.

In 2018, all undergraduate and graduate students at Georgia Tech were invited to participate in the Climate Assessment Survey to gauge the Institute’s progress on building an inclusive campus community.

The fourth cohort of Georgia Tech’s Emerging Leaders Program (ELP) has been selected.

Effective immediately, the Center for Education Integrating Science, Mathematics and Computing (CEISMC) will become a unit within the Center for 21st Century Universities (C21U).

John Tone, professor in the School of History and Sociology and associate dean of undergraduate studies in the Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts, will serve as interim dean.