David M. Collard, professor and associate dean, will serve as interim dean of the College of Sciences. Collard will officially assume the role Aug. 1, following the departure of dean Paul Goldbart.

Institute Commission report outlines commitment and new approach to lifelong engagement with learners of all ages

Paul Goldbart, dean of the Georgia Tech College of Sciences, has been named dean of the College of Natural Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin.

A new Georgia Tech initiative is underway that will coordinate and grow educational and research activities focused on providing solutions and creating economic opportunities at the intersection of global change, climate change, and energy.

Georgia Tech congratulates the following faculty members were promoted and/or earned tenure this academic year.

Donald Webster will be the new Karen and John Huff School Chair of Civil and Environmental Engineering. He takes over May 1.

Mark E. Hay, Regents Professor and Harry and Linda Teasley Chair in the School of Biological Sciences at Georgia Tech, is the recipient of the 2018 Gilbert Morgan Smith Medal of the National Academy of Sciences.

The Georgia Institute of Technology has launched an international search for the next executive vice president for Research (EVPR).

ECE Professor Gabriel Alfonso Rincón-Mora has been named a Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society (CASS) for 2018-2019.

Georgia Tech is participating in the University System of Georgia (USG) Comprehensive Administrative Review (CAR).