This year, the ANAK Award was presented at the Faculty and Staff Honors Celebration to honor a faculty member and a staff member who have demonstrated “outstanding service to the Institute and to the student body.”
The 2021 Tower Awards hosted by OMED marked the 27th year the awards have celebrated the academic achievements of traditionally underrepresented minority students at Georgia Tech.
The Georgia Institute of Technology in partnership with Logisticus Group was awarded the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF) Partnerships for Innovation (PFI) grant to continue research on the re-use of wind turbine blades.
PhD Student Aditya Anupam Wins Best Presentation Award for TAPIA Doctoral Dissertation .
Srinivas Aluru, CSE professor and co-executive director of IDEaS, was presented with the prestigious John V. Atanasoff Discovery Award on October 27, 2017.
Halcyon Lawrence, a Brittan Fellow in the School of Literature, Media, and Communication (LMC) at Georgia Institute of Technology, receives the 2018 Conference on College Composition and Communication (CCCC) Scholars for the Dream Travel Award.
Georgia Tech’s Center for Co-design of Chip, Package System (C3PS) led by Profs. A. Raychowdhury and M. Swaminathan headed-up Georgia Tech’s winning proposal that resulted in a 5 year, $3.5M award that will fund up to 10 GRA positions.
Dr. Rebecca Burnett has been chosen as the 2018 recipient of the Regents’ Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award.
The use of AI in EDA is a hot topic due to significant progress with applying machine learning to the issues of chip design.
Valerie Thomas, professor in the Georgia Tech School of Public Policy, is the recipient of the 2018 Class of 1934 Outstanding Interdisciplinary Activities Award.