Congratulations to Rick Tuley and Abby Burke from the entire School of Economics family! Our amazing past and current students continue to reach for the highest stars!
Manos Antonakakis has been appointed to the Dean’s Professorship, effective June 1, 2020. 
ECE Assistant Professor Sam Coogan received the 2020 Donald P. Eckman Award at the American Control Conference, which was held July 1-3 in an online format.
Kathryn Lanier (PhD Chem 17), Maria Soto-Giron (PhD BI 18), Nseabasi Ufot (Psy 02) are included in a new program designed to recognize the achievements of Georgia Institute of Technology alumni who are improving the human condition.
Election to NAE is among the highest professional distinctions accorded to an engineer.
Less than two years after it began, the online master's program in computer science welcomes its first 20 graduates.
ECE Professor Bonnie Ferri has been unanimously selected for the 2016 Regents’ Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award.
ECE Professor Gabriel Alfonso Rincón-Mora has been named a Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society (CASS) for 2018-2019.
In celebration of the 67th anniversary of the signing of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and in recognition of the recent installation of the Einstein monument, former President Jimmy Carter sends statement of commemoration.